THE ULTIMATE GAME JOBS DIRECTORY

18Feb14

For all those seeking a career in gaming, there are two amazing gdocs that list all the available job opportunities.  These were compiled in the wake of the sudden shutdown of Irrational Games and put together to help all those affected by the similar layoffs.  It’s pretty much the best industry in the world to work in when you can get work in it. GL!

THE ULTIMATE GAME JOBS DIRECTORY

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1SUv5-tzXt4auxPutXbqdKwErvu2sYZ9npOlNqFqRfSg
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Z4qiPuNZgYsyeAmYp_PdkM1XVxFRHI2xpSxznofGIkw/preview?sle=true

2K Marin – Novato, CA – http://www.2kmarin.com/

343 Industries – Kirkland, WA – http://bit.ly/Xykfja

5th Cell – Bellevue, WA – http://www.5thcell.com/jobs/

Airtight Games – Redmond, WA – http://www.airtightgames.com/

Amazon Game Studios, Orange County – Lake Forest, CA – http://a2z.com

Amazon (“game” jobs) – Seattle, WA –http://amzn.to/XyspZ9

ArenaNet – Bellevue, WA – http://www.arena.net/jobs/

Arkane Studios – Austin, TX – http://jobs.zenimax.com/locations/view/3

Atlus – Irvine, CA – http://www.atlus.com/career.php

Atomhawk – Gearshead, England – http://atomhawk.com/working14.html

Aspyr Media – Austin, TX – http://www.aspyr.com/careers

Bethesda Game Studios – Rockland, MD – http://jobs.zenimax.com/

Bioware – Various Locations – http://www.bioware.com/careers/

Blizzard Entertainment – Various Locations – http://bit.ly/9Wcv4u

Bluepoint Games – Austin, TX – www.bluepointgames.com

Bungie – Bellevue, WA – http://www.bungie.net/en-US/View/bungie/index#page=careers

Carbine Studios – Aliso Viejo, CA – http://www.carbinestudios.com/en/jobs/

CCP Games – Various Locations – http://www.ccpgames.com/en/jobs

Certain Affinity – Austin, TX – http://www.certainaffinity.com/jobs/

Cloud Imperium Games – Austin, TX and Los Angeles, CA http://www.robertsspaceindustries.com/jobs/

Creative Assembly – West Sussex, UK – http://www.creative-assembly.com/jobs/

Criterion Games – Surrey, UK – http://blog.criteriongames.com/pages/jobs

Cryptic Studios – Los Gatos, CA – http://crypticstudios.com/openings

Crystal Dynamics – Redwood City, CA – http://www.crystald.com/workforus

Crytek – Various Locations – http://www.crytek.com/career/offers/overview

DDM Northampton, MA – http://www.ddmagency.com/

Deep Silver – Munich, Germany – http://www.deepsilver.com/us/jobs/

Demiurge Studios (MA) http://www.demiurgestudios.com/careers

DICE – Stockholm, Sweden | Los Angeles – http://dice.se/jobs

Disney Interactive – Various Locations – http://di.disneycareers.com/en/default/

Double Fine Productions – San Francisco, CA – http://www.doublefine.com/jobs/

EA / Popcap – Various Locations – https://jobs.ea.com/

Eidos Montreal – Montreal, Canada – http://www.eidosmontreal.com/jobs 

Epic Games – Various Locations – http://epicgames.com/careers

Escalation Studios – Dallas, TX – http://www.escalationstudios.com/escalation-careers

Exato Games – Lynnwood, WA – http://exatogames.com/wp2/?p=157

Firaxis Games – Sparks, MD – http://www.firaxis.com/jobs/openings.php

Fun Bits Interactive – Seattle, WA – http://www.funbits.com/jobs/

Funtactix – LA, CA; NY, NY; – http://www.funtactix.com/careers/

Game Dev Map – Various Locations – http://www.gamedevmap.com/

GameLoft – Various Locations – https://jobs-gameloft.icims.com/jobs/intro?hashed=0

Gazillion Entertainment – San Mateo, CA – http://www.gazillion.com/careers/jobs/

Gearbox Software – Plano, TX – http://www.gearboxsoftware.com/jobs

Giant Sparrow – Santa Monica, CA – http://giantsparrow.com/jobs/

GREE – San Francisco, CA – http://www.gree-corp.com/jobs

GREE Canada – Vancouver, Canada – http://gree-corp.com/jobs/canada

GREE Compton- Compton, CA- http://gree-corp.com/jobs/compton

Guerrilla Games – Amsterdam, The Netherlands – http://www.guerrilla-games.com/jobs

Harmonix – Cambridge, MA – http://bit.ly/Xy5BZv

Havok – Various Locations – http://havok.com/careers

High Voltage Software (Chicago) jobs@high-voltage.com Programmers

HitPoint- Amherst, Ma –  http://www.hitpointstudios.com/careers/

Human Head Studios – Madison, WI – http://www.humanhead.com/careers.html

IDEO –  Various Locations – http://www.ideo.com/careers

Intific, Inc. – Austin, TX – http://www.intific.com/index.php/careers

Infinity Ward – Encino, CA – http://www.infinityward.com/jobs

Insomniac Games – Burbank, CA; Durham, NC – http://bit.ly/10JUQKI

Interceptor Entertainment – Herning, Denmark; Remote – emailhttp://bit.ly/10JX4tA

Intific – Austin, TX – http://www.intific.com/index.php/careers

IO-Interactive – Copenhagen, Denmark – http://www.ioi.dk/?page_id=20

Iron Galaxy Studios – Chicago, CA – http://www.irongalaxystudios.com/

Irrational Games – Quincy, MA – http://irrationalgames.com/studio/careers-at-irrational/

Jellyvision – Chicago, IL – http://jellyvisiongames.com/jobs/

Kabam – Austin, TX; San Francisco, CA; Bejing, China – https://www.kabam.com/careers

KingsIsle – Austin, TX – http://kingsisle.com/jobs (^AR)

Kixeye – San Francisco, CA – http://www.kixeye.com/#/en/jobs

Magic Pixel Games – Los Angeles, CA – http://www.magicpixelgames.com/careers/

Microsoft – Various Locations – http://bit.ly/10JUBzj

Naughty Dog – Santa Monica, CA – http://www.naughtydog.com/work/

NetherRealm Studios – Chicago, IL – http://www.netherrealm.com/careers

Neversoft – Woodland Hills, CA  http://www.neversoft.com/careers.html

Nexon – El Segundo, CA – http://www.nexon.net/corporate/careers/open-positions/

Ninja Theory – Cambridge, England – http://ninjatheory.com/careers.php

NIS America – Santa Ana, CA – http://nisamerica.com/index.php?nav=c#jobs

Obsidian Entertainment – Santa Ana, CA – http://www.obsidian.net/jobs

Organic Motion, Inc. – Various Locations – http://www.organicmotion.com/news/careers

Panic Button Games – Austin, TX – http://www.panicbuttongames.com/jobs.php

Paradox Interactive – Stockholm, Sweden – http://www.paradoxplaza.com/jobs

Raven Software – http://www.ravensoftware.com/job-listing/

Razer – Carlsbad, CA – http://careers.razerzone.com/careers.php?city=1 (^AR)

Red 5 Studios – Irvine, CA – http://bit.ly/10JULXk

Red Storm Entertainment – Cary, NC – http://redstorm.com/jobs/red-storm

Remedy – Finland – http://www.remedygames.com/recruit/

Respawn – Sherman Oaks, CA – email http://www.respawn.com/careers/

Riot Games – Various Locations – http://www.riotgames.com/careers

Robot Entertainment – Plano, TX – http://www.robotentertainment.com/careers

Robotoki – Los Angeles, CA – EMAIL

Rockstar Games – Various Locations – https://www.rockstargames.com/jobs

Riot Games – Santa Monica, CA – http://www.riotgames.com/careers

Ruffian Games – Dundee, Scotland – http://www.ruffiangames.com/jobs

Self Aware Studios – Oakland, CA – http://bit.ly/Wgtc4r – Game Engineer

Serellan LLC. – Woodinville, WA – http://serellan.com/jobs/ – Senior Engineer

Sifteo – Remote and Temporary! – http://sifteo.theresumator.com

Signal Studios – Kirkland, WA – http://www.signalstudios.net/company/jobs.php

Sledgehammer Games – Foster City, CA – http://linkd.in/10JRvvl

Sleepy Giant – Various Locations – http://www.sleepygiant.com/jobs/#

Sony Computer Entertainment – Various Locations http://www.worldwidestudios.net/jobs

Sony Online Entertainment – San Diego / Austin http://www.soe.com/careers/

Stomp Games – Concord, MA – http://tencentboston.com/employment/job_listings.php

Storybricks – San Diego, CA – http://www.linkedin.com/jobs?viewJob=&jobId=5486608, rodolfo@storybricks.com

Spark Unlimited – Sherman Oaks, CA – http://sparkunlimited.com/jobs_currentjobs.html

Sucker Punch Productions – Bellevue, WA – http://bit.ly/10JUIem

SuperBot Entertainment – Culver City, CA – http://www.superbotentertainment.com/

Taleworlds Entertainment – Ankara, Turkey – http://www.taleworlds.com/

TellTale Games – San Rafael, CA – http://www.telltalegames.com/company/jobs

The Playforge – San Francisco, CA – http://bit.ly/15UplBb (^AR)

Toys For Bob – Novato, CA  http://www.toysforbob.com/about.html

Trendy Entertainment – Gainsville, FL – http://trendyent.com/jobs/

Treyarch – Santa Monica, CA – http://www.treyarch.com/jobs

Tripwire Interactive – Roswell, GA – http://tripwireinteractive.com/jobs/ (^AR)

TurboSquid – New Orleans, LA – http://www.turbosquid.com/Jobs

Turtle Rock Studios – Lake Forest, CA – http://www.turtlerockstudios.com/careers.aspx

Twisted Pixel – Austin, TX – http://twistedpixelgames.com/careers

TwitchTV – San Francisco, CA – http://bit.ly/rs94vG

U4iA Games – Bellevue, WA – http://u4iagames.com/jobs/

Ubisoft – Various Locations – http://jobs.ubi.com

United Front Games – Vancouver, Canada – http://bit.ly/Xym7Zv

Valve Software – Kirkland, WA – http://valvesoftware.com/jobs/job_postings.html

Vicarious Visions – Albany, NY – http://www.vvisions.com/work_for_us/

Volition – Champaign, IL – http://www.dsvolition.com/careers/

WayForward Technologies – Valencia, CA – http://www.wayforward.com/jobs/

WB Games – Various Locations – http://wbgamesjobs.com/

Wizards of the Coast – Renton, WA – http://bit.ly/1geKPZX

YAGER – Berlin, Germany – http://www.yager.de/career/index.html

Z2Live – Seattle, WA – http://www.z2live.com/jobs/

Zenimax – Various Locations –  http://jobs.zenimax.com/

Zindagi Games – Camarillo, CA – http://www.zindagigames.com/jobs.php

Zombie Studios – Seattle, WA – http://www.zombie.com/jobs

Zynga – Various Locations – http://company.zynga.com/careers

GAME RECRUITERS:

Christeen Pucci:cpucci@aquent.com

Den Johnson: djohnson@aquent.com

RECRUITERS contact Chris Bigelow at 2K if you’re interested in Irrational Games’ talent: chris.bigelow@2k.com



No Responses Yet to “THE ULTIMATE GAME JOBS DIRECTORY”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: